Vilavancode Assembly Election Result 2024 FINAL : Vilavancode MLA Bye Election 2024 Result

Vilavancode Assembly Election Result 2024 FINAL Vilavancode MLA Bye Election 2024 Result

Vilavancode Election Result 2024 FINAL RESULT Vilavancode MLA Bye Election Result 2024

Vilavancode Election Result 2024


Click Here to Read || Kanniyakumari MP Election Result 2024

THARAHAI CUTHBERT of Congress WON in Vilavancode Assembly Constituency with 91054 votes.

Vilavancode Assembly Election Candidates List and Number of Votes Received

Vilavancode Assembly is one of the 234 State Legislative Assembly Constituencies in Tamil Nadu. Due to the resignation of Congress MLA Vijayadharani on 24 February 2024, the bye election voting was held on 19th April 2024 and the counting on 4th June 2024. The total Number of Contested candidates for Vilavancode Assembly seat (Kanyakumari District) was 10. Given below are the Candidates List in Vilavancode Assembly Constituency, presently leading candidate, and the Votes they got by each Candidate. ERRORS & OMISSIONS EXCEPTED…. PLEASE EXCUSE….


S.N. Candidate Party Total Votes % of Votes
1 THARAHAI CUTHBERT Indian National Congress 91054 57.71
2 NANTHINI V S Bharatiya Janata Party 50880 32.25
3 RANI U All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam 5267 3.34
4 JEMINI R Naam Tamilar Katchi 8150 5.17
5 OM PRAKASH A Independent 167 0.11
6 THANGAPPAN C Independent 110 0.07
7 MANAVAI KANNAN M Independent 178 0.11
8 MOHAN KUMAR M Independent 617 0.39
9 VIJAYA KUMAR C Independent 144 0.09
10 SHAJIN R Independent 290 0.18
11 NOTA None of the Above 919 0.58
Total 157776

Also Read || Kanniyakumari MP Election Result 2024

Please visit Official website =>

Vilavancode Election 2024 Highlights

Major parties have anounced women candidates as their contestants. C. Tharahai Cuthbert of Congress candidate is from Roman Catholic fishermen community, U. Rani of AIADMK candidate is from Nadar community and R. Jemini of Naam Tamilar Katchi candidate is the wife of Xavier Kumar, a party person, who was allegedly killed during a clash in the Church. BJP also has announced the women candidate, Nanthini V. S.

Ms. Vijayadharani, the former MLA has won in this consituency continuosly for three years – 2011, 2016 and 2021.

The Total number of Voters in Vilavancode Assembly Constituency is 2,37,382 voters. In this numbers, 1,17,694 are men, 1,19,685 are women, and three are third gender voters.

Vilavancode Assembly Election Past Results

Year Candidate’s Name Party Level Votes
2021 VIJAYADHARANI S. INC Winner 87473
2016 Vijayadharani S INC Winner 68,789
Dharmaraj C BJP Runner Up 35,646
2011 Vijayadharani. S INC Winner 62,898
Leemarose.r CPI(M) Runner Up 39,109
2006 John Joseph, G CPI(M) Winner 64,532
Franklin. F AIADMK Runner Up 19,458
2001 Mony. D CPI(M) Winner 59,087
Jeevaraj. P DMK Runner Up 36,168
1996 D. Mony CPI(M) Winner 42,867
V. Thankaraj DMK Runner Up 21,585
1991 M. Sundaradas INC Winner 50,151
D. Mony CPI(M) Runner Up 38,842
1989 Sundaradas, M. INC Winner 41,168
Mony, D. CPI(M) Runner Up 39,954
1984 Sundardas, M. INC Winner 47,169
Mony, D. CPI(M) Runner Up 34,876
1980 Moni D. CPI(M) Winner 34,170
Davis Raj P. DMK Runner Up 25,348
1977 D. Gnanasigamony CPI(M) Winner 32,628
S. Sathiadas JNP Runner Up 30,695
1971 R. Ponnappan Nadar INC Winner
1967 R. Ponnappan Nadar INC Winner
1962 William INC Winner
1957 William INC Winner
1954 William TNC Winner
1952 Alexandar Manual Simon TNC Winner